All Results in topics

showing 1641-1654 results of 1654 [
]
Robert John Cogle (Service no. 6/1000) was a First World War soldier with links to Heathcote.
The plans for the new station were drawn in 1930, but it was not finally opened until 1960.  The main Christchurch station then moved to Tower Junction in Addington and
Probably named after either Staveley in North Yorkshire or Staveley in Derbyshire.
Albert Edward Levi James (Service no. 4/552) was a First World War Soldier with links to Woolston
The then Cashmere Miniature Rifle Club moved to its present site at 80 Hunter Terrace in 1927. The club rooms were built out of proceeds from raffles and was built
English Park Market was held on Saturdays, in the Car Park of English Park, in Cranford Street.
The commercial Red zone bus tours started in July 2012.  Thy aimed to give a unique insight into what happened in the September 2010 and subsequent earthquakes. The tour entered
274 Cashel Street, at the Corner of Barbadoes and Cashel Streets
Daresbury was originally a 50 room house surrounded by 25acres of gardens It was designed by Christchurch architect Samuel Hurst Seager [1855–1933] in the neo-Tudor Domestic Revival style for local