All Results in topics

showing 1601-1620 results of 1621 [
]
The Armagh Street frontage of the Orion buildings. Formerly the Municipal Electricity Department (MED) buildings.  These were built in 1928-29, and the well-known MED offices next door on the corner
A local park with playground including see-saw, slide & swings. Also has a basketball half court. Area of Park: 9,274 square metres Perimeter of Park: 589 metres
 65 Sandwich Road, Christchurch 8023
The plans for the new station were drawn in 1930, but it was not finally opened until 1960.  The main Christchurch station then moved to Tower Junction in Addington and
Probably named after either Staveley in North Yorkshire or Staveley in Derbyshire.
The then Cashmere Miniature Rifle Club moved to its present site at 80 Hunter Terrace in 1927. The club rooms were built out of proceeds from raffles and was built
English Park Market was held on Saturdays, in the Car Park of English Park, in Cranford Street.
The commercial Red zone bus tours started in July 2012.  Thy aimed to give a unique insight into what happened in the September 2010 and subsequent earthquakes. The tour entered