Cemeteries of Greater Christchurch lists the Public and Church Cemeteries in the area.

Latest 10 topics

Diamond Harbour Cemetery #8.
Diamond Harbour Memorial Gardens Cemetery was officially opened in May 2002. The cemetery is designed in terraces in accordance with
Wainui Cemetery #10.
Wainui Cemetery is located several kilometres from the Wainui settlement. It was opened in 1890 and is still open for
Pigeon Bay Cemetery #14.
Pigeon Bay Cemetery is located on a hill beyond the Pigeon Bay settlement. The cemetery opened in 1865 and is
St Cuthberts Church Cemetery, 25 December 2014.
St Cuthbert's Church Cemetery is in the grounds of the St Cuthbert's Church, Allendale.
Le Bons Bay Cemetery.
Le Bons Bay Cemetery opened in 1862 and is still open for full burials
Kaituna Valley Cemetery.
Kaituna Valley Cemetery is located adjacent to St Kentigern's Church and was opened in 1935.
Akaroa Catholic Cemetery, 14 August 2009 #2.
There are 4 cemeteries in Akaroa. Akaroa Anglican Cemetery, Akaroa Akaroa Anglican Cemetery opened in 1857. Akaroa Catholic Cemetery, Akaroa
Akaroa Dissenters Cemetery, 14 August 2009 #1.
Akaroa Dissenters Cemetery was opened in 1873.
Akaroa Catholic Cemetery, 14 August 2009 #3.
Akaroa Catholic Cemetery opened in 1863.

Random Image from the Archive

Lyttelton Catholic Cemetery, 7 August 2009 #10.

Blank Play/Pause Slideshow. Next Image.